My subcategories for places in Britain were a bit too fine-grained, and as such there were too many of them. Consequently I’ve replaced them with larger regions, which contain the counties listed below. Wales and Scotland remain as entities, and London is retained for the whole area inside the M25.

South-West England

Cornwall, Devon, Somerset, Bristol, Gloucestershire, Dorset, Wiltshire

South-East England

Bedfordshire, Kent, Sussex, Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Berkshire, Surrey, Oxfordshire, Hertfordshire

East Anglia

Norfolk, Suffolk, Essex, Cambridgeshire


Herefordshire, Worcestershire, Shropshire, Birmingham, Staffordshire, Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Nottinghamshire, Warwickshire, Rutland, Lincolnshire

North-East England

Yorkshire, County Durham, Tyne & Weir, Northumbria

North-West England

Cheshire, Merseyside, Greater Manchester, Lancashire, Cumbria

%d bloggers like this: